True story of a cop visiting my house tonight:

proudblackconservative:

Cop: Were you just outside?

Me: Yes sir. Sometime I just walk around my house to clear my head when I can’t sleep.

Cop: Oh ok, a neighbor called and said she saw someone walking around the house and thought it might be a burglar. 

Me: Oh! No it’s just me. I live here, sir. 

Cop: Alright, well I didn’t mean to scare you, I just wanted to check it out to be safe.

Me: Thank you,I appreciate it!

Cop: Have a good night. 

See how I somehow managed to get through that without being tased or maced or shot, despite the fact that the cop was an “evil white man”? It’s amazing being calm and polite and answering simple questions without getting defensive will do…

Leave a Reply

